Equine Proffesionals??? Message board Forward to friends

• View author's info Author Posted on Apr 01, 2005 at 12:50 PM

Are there any Horse tainers or equine proffesionals? Its vey tough to find someone who can deal with this lifestyle. Hope everyone here finds true love...Its the only treasure worth having
  • 23Comments

• View author's info Posted on Dec 19, 2013 at 09:20 PM

I guess I'm technically a "professional" since it's my job, but I'm a stablehand and a trainer at a stable in Idaho. Really just spend time on the horses to get them comfortable with a rider and clean up otherwise. Fun job for someone my age who loves horses (college student).

• View author's info Posted on Jan 19, 2010 at 07:50 PM

I am a Natural BareFoot Trimmer that works in the Houston TX and greater area.
  • View author's info Posted on Jan 17, 2010 at 03:52 PM

I'm curious what methods the equine professionals use to reach out to new customers. I have a business that helps market equine businesses and it amazes me how difficult some of them can be to find. Whenever I advertise in the mainstream, I'll recieve several phone calls searching for an equine business, where I don't know of any. It's got to say its very frustrating.
  • View author's info Posted on Oct 29, 2009 at 09:31 PM

Amen! Try being a female farrier... All my friends groan when I start with the hoof talk. I have to stop myself when they get that vacant look, just before they bolt!
    But I have a hoof fetish. Any man in my life will just have to deal.
  • View author's info Posted on Apr 07, 2009 at 11:09 PM